top of page

Meet The Team

IMG_3252 2.JPG

Leyuan (Liam) Ma, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator

leyuan.ma@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Assistant Professor

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine

Department of Bioengineering, School of Engineering and Applied Science

University of Pennsylvania

Member

Raymond G. Perelman Center for Cellular and Molecular Therapeutics

Abramson Cancer Center

Center for Cellular Immunotherapies

Austin Cozzone_Research Tech.jpg

Austin Cozzone

Laboratory Manager

cozzonea@chop.edu

Alexandra Neeser_Bio Engineering Graduate Student 2022.png

Alexandra Neeser

Ph.D. Candidate - Bioengineering

NSF Fellow

aneeser@seas.upenn.edu

Research Interest

Solid Tumor Microenvironment Delivery of Therapeutics

Ranjani Ramasubramanian_Bio Engineering Graduate Student 2022.jpg

Ranjani Ramasubramanian

Ph.D. Candidate - Bioengineering

NSF Fellow

rramasu3@seas.upenn.edu

Research Interest

Engineering Immunotherapies for Complex Diseases

IMG_3008.png

Ryan Tannir

Undergraduate Researcher

rtannir@sas.upenn.edu

IMG_8746.jpeg

Michael Shragher

Research Technician

shragherm@chop.edu

kaige_edit_photo.png

Kaige Chen

Postdoctoral Associate

chenk7@chop.edu

Tomasz Grzywa.jpeg

Tomasz Grzywa

Postdoctoral Associate

grzywat@chop.edu

JingLiu_work.jpg

Jing Liu

Senior Scientist

people icon.png

Rui Sun

Postdoctoral Associate

Luna (our special lab member).jpeg

Luna

Our Special Lab Member

Research Interests

Balls, Squirrels, and Treats

Lab Alumni

  • Chao Wang, Postdoctoral Associate (Feb 2022 - Aug 2023), H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute

  • Letitia Chan, Undergraduate Researcher (Jan 2022 - Apr 2023), The University of Melbourne Medical School

bottom of page